skip navigation

Pairings released for 2022 Rick Majerus WBY Shootout

04/26/2022, 2:15pm CDT
By Mark Miller

Top teams and players once again are scheduled to take part in the annual Rick Majerus Wisconsin Basketball Yearbook Shootout at Concordia University in Mequon on December 28-29-30. 

The annual event, which attracts top teams and players from throughout Wisconsin, features a rematch of last year's WIAA Division 1 state-title game as Neenah will square off against Brookfield Central at 7:00 p.m. on December 28. Neenah won the state title last March, so the Lancers will be out of a bit of revenge in the rematch. 

Potential Top 10 teams in their respective divisions slated to take part in 2022 include Brookfield Central, Brookfield East, De Pere, Madison East, Madison La Follette, Milwaukee Hamilton, Neenah, Oshkosh North and Wauwatosa West in Division 1; Grafton, Onalaska and Wisconsin Lutheran in Division 2; Dominican, Kettle Moraine Lutheran, Martin Luther, Saint Thomas More and Xavier in Division 3; Cuba City, River Ridge, Saint Mary Catholic and The Prairie School in Division 4; Columbus Catholic and Newman Catholic in Division 5.   

Individuals ranked among the top 25 in the state in their respective classes slated to participate include:

Brillion: Jeremy Lorenz, 6-8, Class of 2023

Brookfield Central: Jack Daugherty, 6-7, Class of 2024

De Pere: John Kinziger, 5-11, Class of 2023; Will Hornseth, 6-8, Class of 2024; Zack Kinziger, 6-2, Class of 2025

Dominican: Derrick (DJ) Johnson, 6-2, Class of 2024; Aaron Womack, 6-5, Class of 2025

Grafton: Michael McNabb, 6-4, Class of 2024; Juan Guererro Hernandez, 6-0, Class of 2025

Madison East: Clevon Easton Jr., 6-3, Class of 2025

Madison La Follette: Arhman Lewis, 5-10, Class of 2023; Quinton Lomack, 6-3, Class of 2024

Marshfield: Brooks Hinson, 6-1, Class of 2025

Martin Luther: Demerus Shakur, 6-3, Class of 2023; Perry Dorris, 6-0, Class of 2025

Milwaukee Hamilton: Simeon Murchison, 6-8, Class of 2023; Demarion Burch, 6-3, Class of 2023

Milwaukee Marquette: Nolan Minessale, 6-5, Class of 2024

Neenah: Cal Klesmit, 6-3, Class of 2023

Onalaska: TJ Stuttley, 6-3, Class of 2025

Oshkosh North: Steven Clark, 6-5, Class of 2024; Xzavion Mitchell, 6-6, Class of 2025

Pius XI Catholic: Jajuan Johnson, 5-10, Class of 2024

Saint Thomas More: Amari McCottry, 6-5, Class of 2024; Sekou Konneh, 6-7, Class of 2024

South Milwaukee: Jacob Dunham, 6-3, Class of 2023

The Prairie School: Ashe Oglesby, 6-7, Class of 2023

Wauwatosa West: Cole Hansen, 6-4, Class of 2024; Kai Rogers, 6-10, Class of 2025

Whitnall: Myles Herro, 6-1, Class of 2025

Wisconsin Lutheran: Prentice Young, 6-4, Class of 2023; Kon Knueppel, 6-5, Class of 2024

Xavier: Alex Sherwood, 6-7, Class of 2023

Tickets will be sold at the door for the event, which annually awards several Rick Majerus Family Foundation scholarships to participating seniors based on academic merit and a written essay.

2022 Rick Majerus WBY Shootout
December 28-29-30
At Concordia University, Mequon
December 28 Games

10:00 a.m. -- Pius XI Catholic vs. Martin Luther
11:30 a.m. -- Marshfield vs. Janesville Parker
1:00 p.m. -- Brillion vs. Kettle Moraine Lutheran
2:30 p.m. -- Whitnall vs. Menomonee Falls
4:00 p.m. -- Grafton vs. Dominican
5:30 p.m. -- Kaukauna vs. Wauwatosa West
7:00 p.m. -- Brookfield Central vs. Neenah
8:30 p.m. -- Saint Thomas More vs. Milwaukee Marquette

December 29 Games
9:15 a.m. -- Milwaukee Juneau vs. Newman Catholic
10:45 a.m. -- Columbus Catholic vs. Heritage Christian
12:15 p.m. -- Cuba City vs. Kettle Moraine Lutheran
1:45 p.m. -- Marshfield vs. Brookfield East
3:15 p.m. -- Dominican vs. South Milwaukee
4:45 p.m. -- Kaukauna vs. Grafton
6:15 p.m. -- Saint Thomas More vs. Pius XI Catholic
7:45 p.m. -- Wisconsin Lutheran vs. Onalaska
9:15 p.m. -- Oshkosh North vs. Wauwatosa West

December 30 Games
9:15 a.m. -- Columbus Catholic vs. The Prairie School
10:45 a.m. -- Newman Catholic vs. Saint Mary Catholic
12:15 p.m. -- River Ridge vs. Heritage Christian
1:45 p.m. -- Brookfield East vs. De Pere
3:15 p.m. -- Xavier vs. Martin Luther
4:45 p.m. -- Madison La Follette vs. Onalaska 
6:15 p.m. -- Oshkosh North vs. Wisconsin Lutheran
7:45 p.m. -- Madison East vs. Milwaukee Hamilton
9:15 p.m. -- Milwaukee Marquette vs. South Milwaukee

Tag(s): WBY Shootout  Border Battle  Summer Tournaments  About WBBY  Exposure Camp