skip navigation

WBY Shootout

WBY Shootout Presented By Time Warner Cable SportsChannel

2018 Rick Majerus WBY Shootout Information

Waunakee bench at 2017 Rick Majerus WBY Shootout (Photo by Brian Roebke)

Some of the top teams and individual players from Wisconsin are slated to participate in the 2018 Rick Majerus Wisconsin Basketball Yearbook Shootout, scheduled for December 27-28-29 at the Buuck Fieldhouse on the campus of Concordia University in Mequon.

Top 2019 prospects Marcus Domask of Waupun, Xzavier Jones and Trequan Carrington and Ace Evans of Martin Luther, Gage Malensek and Cole Nau of Brookfield Central, David Skogman of Waukesha West, AJ Makinen of Muskego, Nate Jenkins of Kettle Moraine, Luke Haasl of Oshkosh West, Rich Bhyre of Catholic Memorial, Will Pytelski of Green Bay Southwest, Nick Otto of Xavier, Chombi Lambert of Roncalli, and Noah Glembin of St. Thomas More, among others, highlight the list of stellar individuals taking part in the event.

Top 2020 prospects scheduled to participate include Desmond Polk of New Berlin West, Kaleim Taylor and Darrius Hannah of Milwaukee Academy of Science, Jamari Sibley of Nicolet, Isaac Lindsey of Mineral Point, Karter Thomas of Oshkosh West, Aiden Clarey of Brookfield Academy, Trey Zastrow of Manitowoc Lutheran, Jacob Ognacevic of Sheboygan Lutheran, Carson Arenz and Tylree Stuttley of Onalaska, and JaVeon Tollier of Milwaukee Lutheran, among others. 

Top 2021 prospects scheduled to participate include David Joplin and Ben Nau of Brookfield Central, Gavin McGrath and Sam Kick of Onalaska, Brayden Dailey of Mineral Point, Ronja Kelly of Milwaukee Lutheran, Cameron Palesse of Waukesha West, Hayden Doyle of Brookfield East, Logan Landers of Brookfield Academy, and Tre Valeriano of St. Thomas More, among others. 

Following is the schedule of games for the 2018 WBY Shootout:

2018 Rick Majerus WBY Shootout
December 27-28-29
At Concordia University, Mequon
December 27 Games

9 a.m. -- St. Mary's Springs vs. Sheboygan Lutheran
10:30 a.m. -- Eau Claire Regis vs. Manitowoc Lutheran
Noon -- Manitowoc Roncalli vs. Catholic Memorial
1:30 p.m. -- Kettle Moraine Lutheran vs. Milwaukee Academy of Science
3:00 p.m. -- Brown Deer vs. Oshkosh West
4:30 p.m. -- Greeen Bay Southwest vs. Wisconsin Lutheran
6:00 p.m. -- Kettle Moraine vs. New Berlin West
7:30 p.m. -- Brookfield Central vs. Martin Luther
9:00 p.m. -- Mount Horeb vs. Milwaukee Lutheran

December 28 Games
9 a.m. -- Eau Claire Regis vs. Milwaukee Messmer
10:30 a.m. -- Manitowoc Lutheran vs. Brookfield Academy
Noon -- St. Thomas More vs. Sheboygan Lutheran
1:30 p.m. -- Appleton Xavier vs. Milwaukee Pius XI Catholic
3:00 p.m. -- Oshkosh West vs. Green Bay Southwest
4:30 p.m. -- Mineral Point vs. Milwaukee Academy of Science
6:00 p.m. -- Onalaska vs. Waukesha West
7:30 p.m. -- Milwaukee Destiny vs. Mount Horeb
9:00 p.m. -- Greenfield vs. Muskego

December 29 Games
9 a.m. -- Milwaukee Messmer vs. Manitowoc Roncalli
10:30 a.m. -- Brookfield Academy vs. Mineral Point
Noon -- St. Thomas More vs. St. Mary's Springs
1:30 p.m. -- Appleton Xavier vs. Kettle Moraine Lutheran
3:00 p.m. -- Kettle Moraine vs. Milwaukee Marquette
4:30 p.m. -- Nicolet vs. Onalaska
6:00 p.m. -- Wisconsin Lutheran vs. Muskego 
7:30 p.m. -- Martin Luther vs. Brookfield East
9:00 p.m. -- Milwaukee Lutheran vs. Waukesha West


Rick Majerus Foundation

Rick Majerus Family Foundation

Spectrum Sports

Wisconsin Playmakers

Wisconsin Academy